Bold Just Got Bolder

Leave a comment

I can’t stop raving about my new phone on Twitter so here it is, the BlackBerry Bold Touch 9900!

Side by side with my old Bold 9000 (since 2008). You can see how damaged it is on the outside hihi. It was able to withstand dust, water and a 4-ft drop.. or more cos it sometimes flies in the air and bust open to the ground and parts are all over the place (ps: never went to a repair shop). Surprisingly it is still alive and working fine. That’s why I love it so much and waited for BlackBerry to come out with something awesome like it.. AND THEY DID!

Best of both worlds! Touch and Type!
Bold 9900(9930) finally offers some cutting-edge tech, and in an attractive package to boot but still keeping its classic luxurious design. Its 1.2GHz processor, high-spec touchscreen, brand new OS7 and HD video camera are all specs we never really expected a BlackBerry to have. Not to mention that it has the best keyboard ever! I love that they fused everything in the orignal Bold 9000 body but sleeker. Yes, there are not enough apps available but it is more focused on productivity and communication than wasting time. It’s the best BlackBerry I’ve ever seen and used. Period. Exclamation Point!
More after this jump.
For comparison purposes:

Where I got it: I’ve been searching online, checking out stores and asking my friends on where I can get an awesome deal.. waited a few of months (nagpapababa ng presyo, kuripot). Then I heard good things from Multiply sellers but was a bit skeptical til my friend told me she got something from KimStore and I saw Laureen Uy’s post.. right then and there I decided that it’s time to get a new one and put my Bold 9000 to rest haha drama lang!
So I contacted Ms. Kim Lato and she was really nice and accommodating. Paid thru PayPal cos sayang ang miles and picked-up my phone yesterday. It was a fast and easy transaction! Thanks to Multiply Marketplace also.. online shopping made easy talaga!
(click on the photos for more)

Leave a Reply

